SEIU AZ Members Elect Local 48 & Chapter Officers!

On September 27, SEIU AZ completed our successful first election as Local 48, achieving another milestone in our quest to build a union that is entirely of, by and for our members.

Together, we elected excellent leaders who are devoted to creating a better future for all working families in Arizona and strengthening our relationships with the communities we serve.  We congratulate our new officers!

Congratulations to our new officers!

Local 48

 President:  Maya Castillo
Maya has been an active member of the Pima County Chapter for several years, and has served as Chapter Chair  since 2010.  Among her most recent honors, The Tucson Daily Star  named her one of Tucson’s “40 Under 40” – an award presented to the city’s most influential young leaders.

Vice President:  Molly McGovern
Molly has served as  Political Director for SEIU AZ for six years, working with  State, County, City and Town officials, achieving victories in protecting the rights of public employees.

Treasurer:  Lorraine Dorame, Pima County Chapter member

Secretary:  Edwina Vogan, Arizona State Chapter member

Pima County Chapter

Chapter Chair:  John Becerra

Vice Chair – Administrative/Technical/Clerical:  Sofia Blue

Vice Chair – Labor and Trades:  Rafael Santa Cruz

Executive Board:  Patrick McGinnis and Carlos Ochoa

Chandler Chapter

Executive Board:  Mark Hardenburg

Trustee:  James Salazar

Under the Local Constitution each term of office is for three years starting October 1, 2012. With the leadership of these new officers, we look forward to a bright future for every SEIU AZ member!

Comments are closed.